Vacation

I decided to put in for a few days off work this week because honestly I need it. I haven’t really had a chance to relax, and I barely ever get enough sleep. I was becoming annoyed with work, with people, and with everything else, so I decided to just chill..
I got my days approved, yay, my boss is great, all that good jazz
The day before I’m supposed to start my vacation, I woke up with puffy eyes, I could barely talk, and I had a headache from hell… Way to start my day
I decided to leave work early and sleep it off…. NOPE

My vacation started with way more than I wanted… I’ve been feeling like death all day and I’m hoping to feel better soon
So I decided to do the one thing I said I wasn’t going to do.. I logged into my email and started working… -______________-
This hasn’t been an idea time off as of yet, but I still have a few more days to go and I figure I’ll either get better and enjoy the rest of my time, or I’ll get caught up with all my work REALLY quick lol
We will most certainly see what tomorrow has for me ^_^

Leave a Reply

