Mourning

 

Losing a friend is like mourning to me. It’s so mind blowing to think that someone you shared so much with at one point and that you thought would be in your life forever would suddenly just disappear and you’re just strangers again.
What’s even worse is that this friendship ended because of someone who will never be deserving of the amazing person I once called my friend
When I think about it, I just want to be angry and drive down to him and maybe knock sense into him.. But what’s the point, really?
I hope this feeling passes soon. Maybe one day I’ll see these pictures and not feel like someone died.

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Carolyn says:

    I’m so sorry. Currently going through the same thing. I went above and beyond for my “friend”,after she stopped speaking to me, I started taking inventory of that relationship and realized that it was very one sided. When my life wasn’t roses and butterflies this person was nowhere to be found, although when their life was horrible I was constantly there picking up their pieces. You are so right it does feel like a death and it hurts. However, everyone who passes through your life has a purpose, if nothing else it was to teach you not to allow people to treat you that way. When people show you who they are believe them. It will get better, promise.

    1. Pixxistick says:

      Thank you for your comment 🙂 it really did help me feel better this morning

      1. Carolyn says:

        You are so welcome, have a great day 🙂

Leave a Reply

